Sign In Forgot Password


Israel C. Carmel Archive Committee

The Israel C. Carmel (ICC) Archive at Congregation Albert collects, maintains and preserves those materials deemed to be of historical value to the Congregation and its members. The purpose of the ICC Archive is to provide a permanent repository which will be available to congregants, researchers, students, and the general public.

Israel C. Carmel (ICC) Archives Committee Report for 2023

This year, the ICC Archives resumed the Past President Oral Histories Project. We did video interviews of recent Past Presidents, David Janik and Dale Atkinson. We are in the process of engaging a professional to transcribe the audio portions of these interviews. When this is completed, the video, audio and transcribed versions will be available to all members. The previous 16 interviews were done pre-COVID and are already available. Click here to view the completed transcriptions of interviews of Past Presidents.

We had some difficulty retrieving the camera and we had to procure batteries and a new charger. Also, the video/audio conversion software was now out of date and a new version was purchased.

The ICC Archives continued to review and accession important Congregational documents that had accumulated during the two-year COVID hiatus, along with current documents. The newly-configured Master Database has allowed us to simultaneously enter multiple documents, while preserving their proper order.

The Committee has responded to several requests from the Board, regarding archived information, mostly concerning past Board policy. 

We updated the Lobby Display Cabinet with subjects keyed to the ongoing 125th Anniversary Celebration of Congregation Albert.

The ICC Archives Committee meets every Tuesday, from 9:30 AM to Noon.  Any Member who is interested in joining us in the preservation of the history of Congregation Albert is welcome to contact the Acting Chair: Peter D Tannen at




Transcripts of interviews of past Board Presidents:

Ruth Shore Mondlick (for Marty Mondlick)

Ed Caplan

Steven Moise

Bronnie Blaugrund

Barry Gaines

Norman Lazar

Daniel Newman

Leslie Pivar

Karen Kahn

Gary Singer

Shawn Perry-Turner

Ronald Segel

Marcia Lubar

Betty Rosenberg

Sheri Karmiol

Scott Steinberg

David Janik - coming soon!

Dale Atkinson - coming soon!


Sun, May 26 2024 18 Iyar 5784